Supervisory Board

MIKE MAKAAB

Mike is the CEO of the largest full-service sports agency in Africa where he is engaged in football, rugby and cricket. In addition to the care of athletes and coaches, he and his agency Prosport International are also organizing the biggest horse racing event in Africa. He is also known as the former coach of the South African cult club Orlando Pirates.

www.prosportinternational.com

BRIAN BALOYI

The former goalkeeper of the South African national team – Bafana Bafana – spent most of his career at the second cult club South Africa’s, the Kaizer Chiefs, where he was until recently also goalkeeping coach. Brian is an excellent networker and is nicknamed “Spyda”.

MATTHEW BOOTH

The 2-meter-tall former defensive player represented South Africa in the Olympic Games in 2000 and the FIFA World Cup in 2010. In his professional career he also played in Russia and South Africa, where he played for Mamelodi Sundowns, Ajax Capetwon and the Bidvest Wits. Today he is in high demand as a TV expert and analyst for carious channels, such as SABC and SuperSport. He also supports children with his Booth Education and Sports Trust.

www.theboothtrust.org

PROF. BAREND EASMUS

Barend is one of the leading representatives of Southern Africa for environmental topics as well as sustainable development of municipalities and companies. He is a worldwide sought-after and committed partner at various conferences and universities, which focus on sustainability issues. He is director of the Global Change Institute.

www.wits.ac.za

WERNER SCHUCKMANN

The native Namibian supports us in the financial and contractual side of the charity. As the former Chief Financial Officer of Air Namibia, Namibia Construction and Managing Director of Bidvest Commercial Namibia, a subsidiary of one of Africa´s largest conglomerates – Bidvest, he now has responsibilities at the tire wholesaler Tyrepro Namibia and is involved in an advisory capacity with the Ministry of Finance of Namibia.

Beirat

MIKE MAKAAB

Mike ist CEO der größten Full-Service Sportagentur in Afrika und ist dort
im Fußball, Rugby, Cricket, Reitsport tätig. Neben der Betreuung von Sportlern und Trainern ist er mit seiner Agentur Prosport International auch Veranstalter u.a. des wichtigsten Galopprenn-Events in Afrika. Mike ist aber auch bekannt als ehemaliger Coach des südafrikanischen Kultklubs Orlando Pirates.

www.prosportinternational.com

BRIAN BALOYI

Der ehemalige Keeper der Nationalmannschaft Südafrikas – Bafana Bafana – verbrachte den Großteil seiner Karriere beim zweiten Kultklub Südafrikas den Kaizer Chiefs, bei denen er bis vor kurzem auch Torwarttrainer war. Brian ist ein hervorragender Netzwerker in vielen Bereichen und trägt den Spitznamen „Spyda“.

MATTHEW BOOTH

Der fast 2m große ehemalige Defensivspieler vertrat Südafrika u.a. bei den Olympischen Spielen 2000 und bei der FIFA WM 2010 im eigenen Land. Einen Teil seiner Karriere bestritt er auch in Russland. Stationen in Südafrika waren Mamelodi Sundowns, Ajax Capetown, Bidvest Wits. Heute ist er gefragter TV Experte und Analyst für diverse Sender, wie SABC und SuperSport und unterstützt Kinder mit seinem Booth Education and Sports Trust.

www.theboothtrust.org

PROF. BAREND EASMUS

Barend ist einer der führenden Vertreter des südlichen Afrikas, wenn es um die Themen Umwelt und nachhaltige Entwicklung von Kommunen und Unternehmen geht. Er ist ein weltweit gefragter und engagierter Partner bei diversen Konferenzen und Universitäten,
die ihren Schwerpunkt in den Nachhaltigsthemen haben. Er ist Direktor des Global Change Institutes.

www.wits.ac.za

WERNER SCHUCKMANN

Der gebürtige Namibianer unterstützt uns bei allen Finanz- und Vertragsthemen. Als ehemaliger Finanzchef von Air Namibia, Namibia Construction und Geschäftsführer bei Bidvest Commercial Namibia, einer Tochterfirma einer der größten Mischkonzerne Afrikas – Bidvest mit Sitz in Johannesburg, trägt er nun Verantwortung beim Reifengroßhändler Tyrepro Namibia und ist in beratender Funktion beim Finanzministerium Namibias eingebunden.