About us

LUTZ PFANNENSTIEL Founder and President

Global Goalie Lutz Pfannenstiel already started the initiative Global United FC for climate protection during his active career, which led him through 26 clubs of all six FIFA continental confederations. An extraordinary career as well as some extreme experiences brought the passionate football professional to a point where he started to rethink what he was doing and see the world with different eyes.

Lutz Pfannenstiel is currently working in Scouting & International Club Relations at TSG 1899 Hoffenheim, as a trainer for FIFA and DFB and he also works as a TV expert for various national and international TV stations.

www.lutzpfannenstiel.de

FREDI BOBIC Chairman of the Board

The sports chairman of Eintracht Frankfurt played in the German national league for the German football clubs VfB Stuttgart, Borussia Dortmund, Hannover 96 and Hertha BSC Berlin. In addition to that, he also played in the premier league in Croatia. In 1996, he was the leading goal scorer of the German national league. His first functionary position was as the director of sports and marketing with the Bulgarian club Tschernomoretz Burgas before he took on a position as a sports chairman at his home club VfB Stuttgart. Furthermore, he is actively involved as a sponsor for KICKFORMORE.

His biggest successes were winning the European Football Championship 1996 with the German national team and winning the DFB trophy with the VfB Stuttgart in 1997. As a striker for the national team, Bobic played in 37 matches.

www.fredi-bobic.de

GEERT BRUSSELERS Board Member

The former pro has been with Global United FC from the very beginning. He used to be a U21 national player with the PSV Eindhoven in Holland and had engagements with NAC Breda in the Netherlands, premier league clubs in Canada, the US, the United Arab Emirates and South Africa.

Until recently, he was the head of the youth training program at PSV Eindhoven and before that he was the responsible for the youth division and a co-trainer at NAC Breda.

RAINER HAHN General Secretary / CEO

For more than 20 years Rainer Hahn has been active in leading and consulting positions within the sports sector, for organisations and for companies. The media and sponsoring manager also held positions as managing director and publishing director for leading subsidiaries of the German publishing houses Springer, Burda, Süddeutscher Verlag and Bertelsmann, whose clients include top sports associations, registered associations, environmental and social organisations as well as companies from the CSR and sponsoring sector.

In addition to that, he and his team developed cross-media education and training platforms within the football sector. Furthermore, he is a chairman of the board of SportsResponsibility.org Initiative Nachhaltiger Sport e.V. and is giving lectures at universities, colleges and sports education facilities.

He used to be an active football, handball and basketball player himself – where he is now actively involved as a trainer and functionary, in addition to supporting the football charity organisation FC Sternstunden of the German television and radio station Bayerischer Rundfunk.

TILMANN MEUSER Advisor and Honorary Member

Study of communication design, marketing and psychology in Mainz. Founding shareholder of CP/COMPARTNER Agentur für Kommunikation GmbH, Essen/Berlin, CEO until 2011. In the past years, CP/agency won the most renowned and prestigious awards for various advertising and PR campaigns under leadership of Tilmann Meuser.

Furthermore, Tilmann Meuser is involved in various associations, expert committees and economic associations and is giving guest lectures at colleges and universities. Both, the company CP/CONSULT Consulting Services, founded in 2011, and the entrepreneur and enthusiastic football fan Meuser are actively supporting the integration of socially disadvantaged children and teenagers through sports and culture projects in the Rhine-Ruhr area.

Since 2012 he has been supporting the work of Global United FC e.V. by founding the Global United supporting initiative.

CP CONSULT

promoters

We would like to express our gratitude to these individuals who supported the development of Global United FC e.V. !

GERHARD HIRTH former Board Member

Mr Hirth, CEO of cement products manufacturer Schwenk Zement Group, chairman of the board of the German Cement Association, board member of both the European Cement Association (CEMBUREAU) and VIK, the association of industrial and commercial energy users, has been especially supportive with our projects in Namibia through the involvement of the Schwenk company Ohorongo Cement. We are still connected with the group via projects that are supervised by the Ohorongo Otavi Community Trust.

ALMUT VON BIEDERMANN former Vice Chairwoman

The international expert for economic development, innovation, technology transfer, communications and multimedia marketing started her career as finance journalist and producer on Wall Street for Wall Street Correspondence Inc. (n-tv), N24. She supported us very actively during the first years with the founding and development phase of our structures.

MICHEL DINZEY Ambassador (currently not active)

The former professional played for various clubs including Hertha BSC, 1860 München, Hannover 96, Valerenga Oslo, Eintracht Braunschweig and is a member of the centenary team of FC St. Pauli.

Dinzey had his debut with the national team of the Democratic Republic of the Congo in 1996 against Gabon during the Africa Cup in Durban, South Africa. In total, he played three times at the Africa Cup of Nations. After he ended his active pro career, he held trainer positions at the DFB, in Hamburg and also with the premier league team FC Saint Eloi Lupopo in Lubumbashi (DR Congo). In addition to his formerly active support for Global United FC, Dinzey also finds the time to be involved in other organisations, as for example „Team Bananenflanke“, an innovative football project for disabled and socially disadvantaged children

Wir über uns

LUTZ PFANNENSTIEL Gründer und Vorstand

Schon während seiner Profi-Karriere, die ihn durch 26 Clubs auf allen sechs FIFA-Kontinentalverbänden führte, startete der „Global Goalie“ die Initiative Global United FC für den sozialen Klima-/ und Umweltschutz. Eine ungewöhnliche Karriere mit einigen Extremerfahrungen ließen den Fußballprofi umdenken und führten dazu, dass er die Welt mit anderen Augen betrachtete.

Lutz Pfannenstiel ist zurzeit für TSG 1899 Hoffenheim im Bereich Scouting & International Club Relations, sowie als Ausbilder für die FIFA und den DFB und als TV Experte für div. nationale und internationale Sender tätig.

www.lutzpfannenstiel.de

FREDI BOBIC Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats

Der Sportvorstand von Eintracht Frankfurt spielte in der Bundesliga für den VfB Stuttgart, Borussia Dortmund und Hannover 96, Hertha BSC Berlin. Darüber hinaus kickte er in der Premierleague und in Kroatien. Er war 1996 Torschützenkönig der Fußball-Bundesliga. Als Funktionär startete er als Geschäftsführer Sport und Marketing beim bulgarischen Klub Tschernomoretz Burgas, bevor er dann bei seinem Stammklub VfB Stuttgart als Sportvorstand wirkte. Er ist darüber hinaus als Schirmherr für KICKFORMORE aktiv.

Seine größten Erfolge sind der Gewinn der Fußball-Europameisterschaft 1996 mit der deutschen Nationalmannschaft, der Gewinn des DFB-Pokals 1997 mit dem VfB Stuttgart. Für die Nationalmannschaft absolvierte der Stürmer 37 Spiele.

www.fredi-bobic.de

GEERT BRUSSELERS Aufsichtsrat

Der ehemalige Profi ist ein Mann der ersten Stunde bei Global United FC. Er ist ehemaliger U21-Nationalspieler in Holland beim PSV Eindhoven und hatte Engagements in den Niederlanden bei NAC Breda, Erst-Liga-Clubs in Kanada, USA, den Vereinigten Emiraten und Südafrika.

Zuletzt war er Nachwuchschef beim PSV Eindhoven und davor verantwortlich für den Nachwuchsbereich und als Co-Trainer von NAC Breda.

RAINER HAHN Generalsekretär / CEO

Rainer Hahn ist seit über 20 Jahren in leitenden und beratenden Funktionen im Sport, Organisationen und für Unternehmen tätig. Der Medien- und Sponsoringmanager war zudem als Geschäftsführer und Verlagsleiter bei führenden Tochterunternehmen von Springer, Burda, Süddeutscher Verlag und Bertelsmann beschäftigt, deren Kunden u.a. Spitzensportverbände, Vereine, Umwelt- und Sozialorganisationen und im CSR- und Sponsoringbereich tätige Unternehmen sind.

Zudem entwickelte er mit seinem Team crossmediale Aus- und Fortbildungsplattformen im Fußball. Weiterhin ist er als Vorstandsvorsitzender von SportsResponsibility.org Initiative Nachhaltiger Sport e.V. tätig und als Dozent an Universitäten und Hochschulen, Sportbildungseinrichtungen unterwegs.

Er selbst war als Fußballer, Handballer und Basketballer aktiv, wo er sich als Trainer und Funktionär ebenso, wie bei der Fußballcharity des Bayerischen Rundfunks FC Sternstunden einsetzt.

TILMANN MEUSER Beirat und Ehrenmitglied

Studium des Kommunikationsdesign, Marketing und Psychologie in Mainz. Gründungsgesellschafter der CP/COMPARTNER, Agentur für Kommunikation GmbH, Essen/Berlin, Geschäftsführer bis 2011. In den vergangenen Jahren hat die CP/Agentur unter Tilmann Meuser die bedeutendsten Branchenawards für unterschiedliche Werbe- und PR-Kampagnen gewonnen.

Darüber hinaus ist Tilmann Meuser in unterschiedlichen Verbänden, Fachgremien und wirtschaftlichen Vereinigungen engagiert und hält Gastvorträge an Hochschulen und Universitäten. Das 2011 gegründete Unternehmen CP/Consult Consulting Services und der bekennende Fußballfan Meuser engagieren sich in der Rhein-Ruhr-Region nachhaltig für die Integration von sozial benachteiligten Kindern und Jugendlichen über Projekte im Bereich Sport und Kultur.

Seit 2012 unterstützt Herr Meuser mit der Gründung der Förderinitiative Global United FC die Arbeit des Global United FC e.V..

CP CONSULT

Förderer

Personen, die sich für den Aufbau von Global United FC e.V. engagiert haben und bei denen wir uns herzlich bedanken wollen!

GERHARD HIRTH ehemaliger Aufsichtsrat

Der Geschäftsführer der Unternehmensgruppe SCHWENK und Vorstandsvorsitzende des deutschen Zementverbandes VDZ und Mitglied im Board des europäischen Zementverbandes CEMBUREAU, Vorstandsmitglied des Verbands der Industriellen Energie- und Kraftwirtschaft e.V. setzte sich vor allem für unsere Projekte in Namibia über die Beteiligung des Schwenk Unternehmens Ohorongo Cement ein. Verbunden sind wir der Gruppe noch durch Projekte, die über den Ohorongo Otavi Community Trust begleitet werden.

ALMUT VON BIEDERMANN ehemaliger stv. Vorstand

Die internationale Expertin für Wirtschaftsförderung, Innovation, Technologie-Transfer, Kommunikation und Multimedia-Marketing begann ihre berufliche Laufbahn als Finanzjournalistin und Producer an der Wall Street für Wall Street Correspondence Inc. (n-tv), N24. Sie begleitete mit hohem Engagement die Gründungsphase und den Aufbau unserer Strukturen in den Anfangsjahren.